Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Bookmark This Page

Ikos Resorts Reviews - Have You Stayed At Ikos Resorts?

Your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

Best holiday yet

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

I dont think we could improve on the hotel, service, staff or beverages in any way, just bloody brilliant. Show more

I dont think we could improve on the hotel, service, staff or beverages in any way, just bloody brilliant.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Beautiful resort

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

Really enjoyed our week long holiday and would love to come again at a time not during children's school holidays as like it a bit less noisey at meal time. Show more

Really enjoyed our week long holiday and would love to come again at a time not during children's school holidays as like it a bit less noisey at meal time.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

50th Anniversary

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

I arranged this holiday for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. My family (wife and 2 children aged 8 and 3) had stayed here the year before and thought the resort was amazing and ideal for such a special celebration for my parents. The ... Show more

I arranged this holiday for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. My family (wife and 2 children aged 8 and 3) had stayed here the year before and thought the resort was amazing and ideal for such a special celebration for my parents. The hotel and staff did not disappoint, my parents are seasoned travellers and both agreed that this was the best resort they had stayed at. When we made the booking the staff were very helpful with the arrangements including a special cake and champagne on arrival. There are a number of restaurants to stay at and the food is of a high quality and never boring, I would highly recommend that you read up before you go, our favourites were the French and Italian cuisine, the buffet also offered a lot of good choice. The resort is clean and tidy and the staff are always very helpful. There is a outdoor pool and indoor heated pool and the beach is a very short work. We liked this holiday so much that we are returning later this year with 20 friends.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Just amazing!

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

I wasn't sure whether to believe the hype of the Ikos Olivia but oh my, what a wonderful place, couldn't fault it. We went on our honeymoon with our 22 month old daughter and it was just perfect providing luxury and child friendliness in eq ... Show more

I wasn't sure whether to believe the hype of the Ikos Olivia but oh my, what a wonderful place, couldn't fault it. We went on our honeymoon with our 22 month old daughter and it was just perfect providing luxury and child friendliness in equal measures. Accommodation, facilities and food was second to none, never felt so spoilt and the childcare was brilliant. We used to crèche and babysitting services for a few hours child free time which helped us balance out holiday perfectly. Staff are lovely and so friendly, can't do enough for you. Never experienced all inclusive before and this was ALL inclusive, didn't have to pay for anything as an extra from bars, restaurants or room service. Highly recommended and would love to return.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Once in a lifetime treat!

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

We had such an amazing time at the Ikos Olivia! Myself, my husband and our two children (aged 9 and 12 at the time) were fully catered for and treated with the utmost friendliness, kindness and respect by all staff, from cleaners to managem ... Show more

We had such an amazing time at the Ikos Olivia! Myself, my husband and our two children (aged 9 and 12 at the time) were fully catered for and treated with the utmost friendliness, kindness and respect by all staff, from cleaners to management, from the moment we arrived. The hotel complex was spotless, beautifully styled and presented and the pools were immaculate, warm, clean and always inviting! We ate mostly at the 'Flavours' mediterranean-style buffet restaurant which had a wonderful selection of dishes, especially for breakfast which we looked forward to every day. We also ate at the Italian restaurant and the Asian-fusion restaurant, both of which were of an extremely high standard. Our room - which was a gorgeous 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom 'bungalow' - was stunning and with amazing views of the sea and beach, we were truly spoilt for choice as to where to relax next! We tried all the complimentary water sports which were very well-staffed, safe and enjoyable. I would not hesitate to recommend the Ikos Olivia to people of all ages as there is something for everyone and the whole complex is the height of luxury and elegance. If we could move in permanently, we would!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

I have to say I was originally reluctant to book an all-inclusive holiday (as we've been on some shoddy ones before!), but I have to say everything about this hotel is excellent! As you can see I've given every aspect a 5* rating, which is ... Show more

I have to say I was originally reluctant to book an all-inclusive holiday (as we've been on some shoddy ones before!), but I have to say everything about this hotel is excellent! As you can see I've given every aspect a 5* rating, which is my honest review.

The service was second to none, the staff genuinely couldn't do enough for us. Even to the extent that if we didn't like the wine we chose, they would happily offer another choice, no trouble. Our children we welcomed with open arms (literally) and if there was anything they didn't like to eat on the menu, they would suggest something else and happily change it. The managers at the French and Asian restaurants were exceptional.

The rooms were very spacious and comfortable (we booked the Deluxe Family Room with sea view), perfect for a family of 4. We originally wanted to book a Deluxe One Bed Family suite, but was unavailable.

The spa facilities were excellent, as was the Kids Club (although my children only decided to go there once - they wanted to 'hang out with us by the pool' instead!)

All of the staff honestly couldn't do enough for you, from the guys at the pool bar making amazing cocktails, to the chaps who collected us on the golf buggies to ferry us from our room to the restaurants (we're just too lazy to walk in the heat!!)

My only suggestion would be for the hotel to invest in electric golf buggies, as the engines are pretty noisy!

I have recommended this hotel to so many people! Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing holiday - we hope to book again soon, this time the Deluxe Suite!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Amazing stay - We can't wait to come back

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

We arrived in the day the hotel opened. From setting foot in the hotel to the moment we left we could not fault a single thing. The staff were attentive, friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean, tidy and had plenty of space in all areas ... Show more

We arrived in the day the hotel opened. From setting foot in the hotel to the moment we left we could not fault a single thing. The staff were attentive, friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean, tidy and had plenty of space in all areas. The pool areas were amazing, if you want a family holiday the pools are great for children but there is enough space and more than one pool so that the children having fun does not spoil your peace and enjoyment.

The activities available are superb and varied. The gym and the gym team run a fantastic program. The water sports available are brilliant and the beach is clean and well kept

The food is faultless. I would have been happy to eat in the main restaurant every night as the food offered was too quality and there were lots of options every night. The four other restaurants are amazing. We had a fantastic meal in every one. Service, views and quality of food were definitely 5*.

We are already booking to come back next year. We had stayed at the Oceania twice before and both hotels will provide a wonderful holiday destination.

Don't hesitate. Book it.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

April Holiday

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

A lovely hotel with first class comfort, facilities, service, cleanliness, friendliness and first class staff. Show more

A lovely hotel with first class comfort, facilities, service, cleanliness, friendliness and first class staff.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Simply the best!

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our 4th visit and our friends 2nd visit. We did think that the hotel was pretty perfect but the improvements that have been undertaken made it even better. We were lucky enough to be in building 4 which is always our favourite ... Show more

This was our 4th visit and our friends 2nd visit. We did think that the hotel was pretty perfect but the improvements that have been undertaken made it even better.

We were lucky enough to be in building 4 which is always our favourite and even though the hotel was pretty full, it was really quiet and peaceful.

You can now eat at one on the 4 a la carte restaurant every night if you wish and although the food in the main restaurant is superb, we like to make an occasion of our evening meal and we loved being able to have waiter service. The food in all the restaurants is amazing and the staff are so eager to make sure that you have a good time. The new French and Asian restaurants are out of this word and the adult only, heated infinity pool is a lovely addition. We also ate our breakfast in the French restaurant as it was lovely and quiet. Food cooked to order if you wish and the most beautiful views over the sea.

The outside area on the top floor has also been beautifully done along with the refurbished spa with sauna and steam room.

I cannot praise this hotel enough. Even though we have stayed before, we never cease to be amazed at the hospitality and quality that we experience. This has become a fixture in our year and all is us are counting the days until we can book for 2017.

First class Oceania, in every way!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Our experience at Ikos Oceania, Halkidiki, Greece.

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

This holiday has to be the best experience my wife, our friends and myself have ever had! We were treated with every respect and hospitality you could ever wish for. The service was impeccable, the food delightful, extremely clean and drin ... Show more

This holiday has to be the best experience my wife, our friends and myself have ever had! We were treated with every respect and hospitality you could ever wish for.

The service was impeccable, the food delightful, extremely clean and drinks of every nature provided without question.

The additional restaurants also had excellent service and delightful food.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort to couples and families with young children. Plenty to do for the kids!

I could go on writing about this place but it would take too long. A DEFINATE MUST!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Fantastic 5 days !

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

A fabulous hotel. On arrival you are greeted warmly with a drink and then shown to your room. The rooms were spacious and very clean with lovely powerful showers, Nespresso machines and the mini bar was well stocked and restocked every day. ... Show more

A fabulous hotel. On arrival you are greeted warmly with a drink and then shown to your room. The rooms were spacious and very clean with lovely powerful showers, Nespresso machines and the mini bar was well stocked and restocked every day. Our only negative point with the room was it had feather pillows and quilts which we are allergic to. This was rectified by housekeeping but they had to put blankets inside a duvet cover (not ideal) as they don't have hypo allergenic bedding which is surprising for a 5* hotel. The food and service were wonderful, particularly the a la carte restaurants, where you could also have breakfast and lunch if you prefer a quieter setting with a smaller choice. The main restaurant was large with a huge choice of food, there was also an adults only area / room within the restaurant which was great if you're traveling without children. The highlight for us was the adults only heated infinity pool with a wonderful waiter to bring you drinks to your sunbed. In the evening having drinks and cocktails on the terrace of the main bar was very relaxing with wonderful service again. The cocktail and bar menu is very extensive with branded spirits. The spa area and gym are good but the indoor pool was quite cold, we were lucky and had fabulous weather for April so were by the outdoor pools. All in all a great hotel.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on June 2016

Show less

5 star ultra all inclusive at last

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

We have stayed in several advertised 5 Star all inclusives in several Greek locations and none were in the same class as the Oceania. The hotel is obviously still developing and it would be wrong to say everything was perfect, however any i ... Show more

We have stayed in several advertised 5 Star all inclusives in several Greek locations and none were in the same class as the Oceania. The hotel is obviously still developing and it would be wrong to say everything was perfect, however any issues were dealt with by the Management in a very professional and efficient manner. What we appreciated most was that at all levels of staff appeared to be Local Greeks who carried out their work with a smile and nothing was too much to ask. The gardens and landscaping added an extra bonus to a superb hotel.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Fab holiday

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

We have been 2years on the trot have had a fantastic holiday,food,staff,hotel all 5 star. We will be back for the 3rd heat in 2017. Show more

We have been 2years on the trot have had a fantastic holiday,food,staff,hotel all 5 star.

We will be back for the 3rd heat in 2017.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Ikos Oceania....

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

2015 we enjoyed a 7 night holiday at Ikos Oceania. This year we had 10 night stay, we were again impressed with your beautiful hotel courtesy of the staff and thought the holiday was good value for the money. Show more

2015 we enjoyed a 7 night holiday at Ikos Oceania. This year we had 10 night stay, we were again impressed with your beautiful hotel courtesy of the staff and thought the holiday was good value for the money.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Amazing!

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our second visit to the Oceania and loved every moment of our holiday. Staff are amazing, friendly and smiling all the time, making you feel so welcome. For the first time ever we have booked to go to this hotel for the third tim ... Show more

This was our second visit to the Oceania and loved every moment of our holiday. Staff are amazing, friendly and smiling all the time, making you feel so welcome. For the first time ever we have booked to go to this hotel for the third time shortly. Can't fault it! Can't wait!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less