Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Bookmark This Page

Ikos Resorts Reviews - Have You Stayed At Ikos Resorts?

Your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

A holiday to remember

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

We booked a 2 week stay at the IKOS Oceania Hotel and were not disappointed. Received a warm welcome on arriving that included refreshing cool flannels and a glass of sparkling wine and juice for the children. Everything from all the staff, ... Show more

We booked a 2 week stay at the IKOS Oceania Hotel and were not disappointed. Received a warm welcome on arriving that included refreshing cool flannels and a glass of sparkling wine and juice for the children. Everything from all the staff, the variety of food, facilities (for adults and children) and the beach parties were fantastic. Angellika and Maria by the pool were very attentive as well as some of the male waiters whose names would be mentioned if I knew them. Flavours staff always met you with a smiley face and a warm welcome. The Provence restaurant has amazing views overlooking the sea, more of a limited choice of food than the large restaurant Flavours however we enjoyed the how relaxing this restaurant was. We did dine in the evening which is by booking only at the Provence and Italian restaurant and our favourite was definitely the Italian as the food was delicious. The hotel was opposite the sea which is not an especially sandy beach however very clean. There are a number of steps back up to the hotel from the beach and you can request a buggy cart to collect and take you to where you need to go. The Spa was very relaxing and I would recommend the treatments available - massage and facial were lovely. The hairdressers was an asset and I was pleased with the service. Would recommend a trip to Athytos - a traditional Greek Village that had the most stunning sunset and a real ambience. It's approximately 25 minutes by taxi. Food was great. Would definitely go back to the hotel and we were sad to have to leave. Thank you to all at the Ikos Oceania for such a lovely stay. p.s. recommend requesting a seaview room from Block 4 as these have the balconies nearest to the sea.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Dont hesitate - book and go!!!

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Location: Approximately 30 minutes in a taxi from Thessaloniki airport and 2 km’s (easy walk) to Nea Moudania. Located on a hill, the hotel is built up on different levels ensuring a sea view from almost every area. Pleasant walk along th ... Show more

Location: Approximately 30 minutes in a taxi from Thessaloniki airport and 2 km’s (easy walk) to Nea Moudania. Located on a hill, the hotel is built up on different levels ensuring a sea view from almost every area. Pleasant walk along the beach road into Nea Moudania during the day. We walked to the Wednesday morning market, although the hotel does provide transport, and then returned a few days later to photograph the church. Discovered the best Gelato shop. It’s well worth exploring!

Facilities: Fantastic range of activities. You can work off holiday excess in the Fitness Centre/Gym or on the Tennis Courts. There is a Spa using products by Anne Semonin and a Watersports centre on the beach. Daytime and Evening Entertainment schedules are provided in the hotel lobby and the main restaurant. One thing to note, this resort is aiming to provide the utmost in relaxation so you are never pushed to participate in activities like so many other “all inclusive” resorts where you are harassed on the beach to purchase quad bike tours or camel rides.

Rooms: We stayed in a Junior Suite in block 4 which was clean, spacious and comfortable. Lovely sea view from our balcony which had a table and chairs. There was a small washing line on the balcony which was very useful to dry wet swimming costumes. In room mini bar was well stocked and replenished on a daily basis.

Service: Outstanding level of service from friendly and happy staff members! From their Kalimera (Good Morning) greeting to their Kalispera (Good Evening) greeting, I could not fault one member of staff. The Almyra Beach Bar team were outstanding, taking food and beverage orders and delivering them direct to your sun lounger.

Food & Beverages: Not sure where to start. The options are endless and you could eat something 24 hours a day!

The buffet selection was extensive and included some local dishes to try. Having additional options (The French and Greek restaurant) for breakfast and lunch, and afternoon snacks on offer, means you can be flexible with your day and eat when you fancy. Our favourite was the Greek Ouzo restaurant for a light breakfast. The greek omelette is incredibly tasty. The Almyra beach bar serves toasted sandwiches and burgers along with tasty cocktails. Great for a quick bite if you don’t want to miss the action on the beach. Dine Out option at Erodios restaurant was very tasty (the moussaka was delicious) but some may be put off with the tired appearance of the restaurant and Nea Moudania itself. Don’t be fooled. Nea Moudania is authentic and bustling with friendly locals who will do anything to make your stay memorable.

Cleanliness: A very high standard of cleanliness throughout.

Rooms are serviced in the morning and then again in the early evening as a turn down service. We never ran out of the necessary bathroom amenities (Anne Semonin products). Cleaning team were professional and polite.

Restaurant tables are cleared promptly with the odd exception during extremely busy times.

The gardens and beach are absolutely spotless. It is clear the team looking after the grounds and gardens take pride in their work. Flower beds are beautiful. Beach is raked over every evening. Pools are crystal clear.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Wonderful stay

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

A wonderful hotel. Exceptional staff. My children loved the kids club, which was run very professionally indeed. The a la carte restaurants are very good indeed - I wouldn't go as far as saying Michelin quality, as in other reviews, but ... Show more

A wonderful hotel. Exceptional staff. My children loved the kids club, which was run very professionally indeed.

The a la carte restaurants are very good indeed - I wouldn't go as far as saying Michelin quality, as in other reviews, but certainly a very good standard, and all of the a la carte restaurants had lovely views.

The bedrooms are a little on the small size, and ever so slightly tired. However, we didn't spend much time in the bedrooms, and I understand that they are being renovated over the winter.

One small (tiny) area in which they could improve would be to offer a little more evening entertainment for families. Our kids loved the evening shows, but these are on every 2 or 3 nights. The other nights tend to be centred around the musicians on the main terrace, which I think was appreciated more by the adults than the children.

Overall an excellent holiday, and I really must commend the staff, each and everyone one of which seems to be on happy pills!

Stayed July 2016, travelled with family

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Excellent Hotel

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. What an amazing hotel - can not fault it!! The greeting on arrival was spectacular and just what you needed after a hectic flight, we were greeted by five different members of staff and t ... Show more

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. What an amazing hotel - can not fault it!! The greeting on arrival was spectacular and just what you needed after a hectic flight, we were greeted by five different members of staff and taken into the adults bar to enjoy a glass of champagne on arrival and a refreshing towel - such a lovely touch!! We then discovered that we had been given a upgrade and had the most gorgeous room in the deluxe area - this really made the holiday for us and we could not fault the service, everyone was so polite and helpful. The food was also to a very high standard we particularly enjoyed the greek and italian restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I am sure that will we back very soon as we had such a lovely stay here.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Ikos Oceania

Ikos Oceania
 
(4 out of 5)

Overall, we had a fantastic time at Ikos Oceania. As a party of 12 with 4 children, we really struggled to find a holiday that would suit everybody, but Ikos Oceania ticked many of the boxes. Their child care facilities were great and the k ... Show more

Overall, we had a fantastic time at Ikos Oceania. As a party of 12 with 4 children, we really struggled to find a holiday that would suit everybody, but Ikos Oceania ticked many of the boxes. Their child care facilities were great and the kids had a fantastic time.

The only part that let the overall experience down was the restaurant booking system. As a large party, we struggled to book ourselves in the restaurants and we we were only allowed to pre-book 3 nights worth of restaurants. Upon arrival, we could not book many of the restaurants and really struggled to understand how, when many of the restaurants seemed empty we could not get a table. We then learned that the restaurants only turned 5 tables every 30 minutes, but it was extremely frustrating to see 5 restaurants with free tables but "no availability."

All in all, we had a great time, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was great, plus it was an added to bonus to see that all inclusive really did mean all inclusive and there were no additional charges for certain drinks!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (3 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Wonderful family trip

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

We spent a wonderful week at the Ikos Oceania in August. The staff were highly attentive and the facilities were fabulous. The all inclusive was the best we have experienced in terms of range and quality - do book the a la carte restaurants ... Show more

We spent a wonderful week at the Ikos Oceania in August. The staff were highly attentive and the facilities were fabulous. The all inclusive was the best we have experienced in terms of range and quality - do book the a la carte restaurants early ! Our six year old really enjoyed the kids club but again book up sessions in advance - ask to look at the timetable so you can pick the sessions your little people would enjoy the most.

Beach and pools were fabulous - be careful around the main infinity pool as it does get slippy ! Our first impression of the rooms were that they were on the small side so don't expect a big suite however they were very clean and well maintained. The spa is amazing - don't miss it !

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Lovely, especially for young families

Ikos Oceania
 
(4 out of 5)

The outstanding features of this resort is the service and food- both were absolutely excellent. The hotel is very clean and maintained to a very high standard. We also chose the dine out option which was lovely and a nice opportunity to se ... Show more

The outstanding features of this resort is the service and food- both were absolutely excellent. The hotel is very clean and maintained to a very high standard. We also chose the dine out option which was lovely and a nice opportunity to see a little of the local area. The clientele was mainly English which was disappointing for me personally as i love to people watch other nationalities. The evenings are quiet and I would have preferred the pool bar and beach bar to stay open later as after 11 you had to go to the main bar in Reception in the main building. The bar is lovely but there's not a lot going on and I like to sit al fresco with a bit of background music , enjoying a drink. For young families this was perfect but for those of us with older teenage children it was probably a bit quiet- however all of my sons absolutely thoroughly enjoyed the holiday- mainly for the food and the fact they were waited on hand and foot - and not by me for a change!!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Our amazing holiday at Ikos Oceania

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

We had another amazing holiday with Ikos. Last year we were at Olivia and had such an amazing time that we chose Ikos Resorts again, but Oceania this time. We were not disappointed! From the moment we arrived outside the hotel entrance, ... Show more

We had another amazing holiday with Ikos. Last year we were at Olivia and had such an amazing time that we chose Ikos Resorts again, but Oceania this time. We were not disappointed!

From the moment we arrived outside the hotel entrance, the doors of our limousine were opened and we were welcomed with wonderful smiles from the amazing staff (which we remembered and have talked about to others) from our previous holiday!

Again we were escorted to our room with a sea view as requested. A bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of champagne awaited us. Our room was cleaned to a high standard and the maid called by every night to check it was ok, leaving chocolates.

The pool / bar staff at the deluxe pool were fabulous. Sophia, Eva, Georgios and David always looked after us and were there for any of our needs!

We ate in all the à la carte restaurants and at Flavours. We also "dined out" at Erodios twice. We had the very best night when we dined on the beach watching the sunset!

All were amazing.

We only have two areas that we feel need addressing.

1) More staff in Flavours serving drinks. You can wait some time to be served.

2) A few people, mainly children including our son, cut their feet in the deluxe pool. The floor of the pool needs investigation.

Thank you Ikos Holidays. We had an incredible holiday and will definitely come back. Our only problem is we just can't decide which- Ikos Olivia or Ikos Oceania?

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Mann Family Feedback

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

Our stay at the Olivia was excellent. Pool & beach areas extremely pleasant, very well kept and pool & beach staff superb. The restaurants we found on the whole to be excellent. Drinks & food always well served. (Only negative is having t ... Show more

Our stay at the Olivia was excellent. Pool & beach areas extremely pleasant, very well kept and pool & beach staff superb. The restaurants we found on the whole to be excellent. Drinks & food always well served. (Only negative is having to book many evenings ahead and often having to eat 9pm. One evening we was given a 9.30pm booking and was rather rushed which was disappointing.)

The facilities and activities for children was perfect for us and again, the staff very good. Our holiday was super, most relaxing and we all felt very well looked after.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Olivia Ikos Olivia Ikos Olivia Ikos Olivia

Posted on September 2016

Show less

The Oceania Experience

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

An amazing holiday had by us and our 12 year old daughter.. We were met at the airport by an ikos mecedes, the driver was friendly and drove well, ensuring our safety to the resort. We were met by the ikos staff and given a refreshing drink ... Show more

An amazing holiday had by us and our 12 year old daughter.. We were met at the airport by an ikos mecedes, the driver was friendly and drove well, ensuring our safety to the resort. We were met by the ikos staff and given a refreshing drink and all the information we required and promptly shown to our room in block 4, with an amazing view. Unfortunately it was an interlinked room and out neighbours were quite noisy, also our daughter is very tall and didn't fit the sofa bed. We shouldn't have worried as Sofia on reception moved us to a deluxe room in block 5 which was perfect. The fridge was stocked with our favourite drinks and a bottle of champagne as we were celebrating our 30th wedding Anniversary, a lovely touch. The food and service in each of the restaurants was outstanding and it was hard to choose a favourite as they all excelled. The main family restaurant Fusions was always busy but we were always asked if we would like to sit in the adults only section which was lovely. The pool areas were always clean and no shortage of sun loungers, the pool staff always brought our drinks and snacks promptly with a smile. The beach area clean and plenty of water activities to keep us busy, a golf buggy always on hand to take us back up the hill was very welcome. We visited the Spa twice which my daughter loved, such a great idea to have mother and daughter treatments on the menu. The aim of our holiday was to relax and de stress and that's exactly what we did thanks to team Oceania. We all want to come back next year, we were so impressed. Many thanks to everyone who made it a very special holiday for us.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Ikos Olivia

Ikos Olivia
 
(4 out of 5)

Overall the family enjoyed our holiday which is our 2nd trip to Olivia. There appeared to be less staff this year which impacted on the service. The food continues to be at a high standard but I feel that the wine dropped in quality and t ... Show more

Overall the family enjoyed our holiday which is our 2nd trip to Olivia. There appeared to be less staff this year which impacted on the service. The food continues to be at a high standard but I feel that the wine dropped in quality and the beer was materially worse.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (3 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (4 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Family Holiday Ikos Oceania

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

From the moment we arrived we felt completely chilled. Arrival check was very slick. Liked the fact that it was carried in the bar rather than at the reception desk. Welcome drinks and refreshing towels were a nice touch. Food was excepti ... Show more

From the moment we arrived we felt completely chilled. Arrival check was very slick. Liked the fact that it was carried in the bar rather than at the reception desk. Welcome drinks and refreshing towels were a nice touch.

Food was exceptional. We eat in all the a la carte restaurant and couldn't fault the food or the high level of service we received.

Drinks choice and service was also good. When we've stayed in all inclusive hotels in the past the wine choice has been limited. Liked the fact that the a la carte when lists differed according to the cuisine. Because of the choice we tended to ask the waiters for recommendations to suit our taste and we were never disappointed.

Facilities. As we have a 12 yr son we made use of the sports facilities and teen club. Our son really enjoyed going to the teen club and making new friends. There was a good range of activities to suit different tastes. As parents it was great to see he was happy to go off and join in.

Room. We stayed in a double room with additional bed for our son. space wise we managed but I will say storage and plug sockets were limited. Thought the coffee machine and al mini bar were nice additional touches. Room was cleaned daily to a high standard.

Entertainment. Enjoyed the white party and beach party during out stay. One the other evening thought the entertainment was a bit limited and would like to see more things scheduled,

To summarize we had a fab holiday and hope to return in the future.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less

FANTASTIC

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

What a fantastic holiday. Service, food, super friendly staff. Great facilities, the GM was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely return. Thank you Show more

What a fantastic holiday. Service, food, super friendly staff. Great facilities, the GM was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

We would definitely return.

Thank you

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Great family holiday

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

Wonderful 10 nights at the hotel. We couldn't have been better looked after given we had the Guest Relations Manager of our dreams - Tasos. What a find! ALWAYS willing to help, really kind and fun loving natured and a reason why we'd boo ... Show more

Wonderful 10 nights at the hotel. We couldn't have been better looked after given we had the Guest Relations Manager of our dreams - Tasos. What a find! ALWAYS willing to help, really kind and fun loving natured and a reason why we'd book again for sure. The team all in all were great - from the sommeliers in the restaurants (the one in Provence was particularly amazing and the team - Giannis and Karolona), the team in Kids' Club - especially the lovely Nicola who my 7 year old actually adored; and the team on the beach.

We had wonderful food throughout although would have liked to have seen more strawberries and kiwi fruit at the buffet breakfast. The choice was amazing and the staff very helpful. I do think they needed more staff at the buffet as we waited a bit too long for coffee a few times and there was always a long queue for the pancakes. This is a minor gripe - have to say, everything was overall very wonderful.

The pools were always clean, pool and beach service was great, the staff more than happy to serve slushies to our children etc etc.

I had my birthday while staying at the hotel and we had an amazing dinner on the beach and Tasos had organised a birthday cake for me which was so very thoughtful.

Rooms were clean - it did take three calls for housekeeping to bring us extra hangers - think they needed to be a bit quicker and on the ball - BUT again, this was a minor gripe. Everything was super clean and we really did have a fun and happy holiday. I couldn't rate the holiday high enough and with three children, it was great value and a really relaxing and fun break for all.

The children loved the pool party the best, I loved the daily exercise classes in the am and then lovely meals in the evening I have to say. The clientele were lovely too and the kids mixed very well with other children. I would like to see more for 11-13 year olds going forward in to 2017 as do think this is a gap in the market and they are a hard age to please! Saying that the free kayaks and pedalos and the crazy couch (we had to pay for this last activity) was more than great. We loved the beach as well as the pool and really would recommend the resort for anyone with kids. A fab holiday. Thanks everyone!!!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less

Post holiday feedback

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Excellent hotel. Our second trip. Didn't disappoint. Show more

Excellent hotel. Our second trip. Didn't disappoint.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on September 2016

Show less