Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Bookmark This Page

Ikos Resorts Reviews - Have You Stayed At Ikos Resorts?

Your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

Ikos Oceania

Ikos Oceania Halkidiki
 
(5 out of 5)

Amazing hotel, food and drink was top notch. We will be revisiting next year ! Show more

Amazing hotel, food and drink was top notch. We will be revisiting next year !

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (3 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on August 2017

Show less

Brillant holiday

Ikos Oceania Halkidiki
 
(5 out of 5)

our 6th year and once again it was fantastic holiday , the service and Staff and hotel gave a 5***** Service, Many thanks to Maria (Manager) and all the staff for making our Fantastic Holiday PERFECT. Show more

our 6th year and once again it was fantastic holiday , the service and Staff and hotel gave a 5***** Service, Many thanks to

Maria (Manager) and all the staff for making our Fantastic Holiday PERFECT.

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Halkidiki Ikos Oceania Halkidiki Ikos Oceania Halkidiki Ikos Oceania Halkidiki

Posted on August 2017

Show less

Faantastic....

Ikos Oceania Halkidiki
 
(5 out of 5)

We stayed here last year and this year. They have invested a great amount of money in upgrading the hotel this year. The difference was amazing. The suites are fantastic and well equipped. The hotel Manager was always in attendance ensur ... Show more

We stayed here last year and this year. They have invested a great amount of money in upgrading the hotel this year. The difference was amazing. The suites are fantastic and well equipped. The hotel Manager was always in attendance ensuring that the food, cleanliness etc. etc. was "top notch" and she was very approachable.The staff around the pool area worked really hard to ensure that you were not waiting to be served. I would mention Daffni in the pool bar area kept a watchful eye on proceedings. I noticed that she also worked in the main reception area and bar and there again she was very attentive. We would certainly stay there again. We are tempted to try the new hotel in Corfu next year. Well done Team Ikos Oceania. John and Maureen {Mo} Williams

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on August 2017

Show less

Great family holiday

Ikos Olivia Halkidiki
 
(5 out of 5)

Great family hotel - the a la carte restaurants were fantastic and very good value for money. Show more

Great family hotel - the a la carte restaurants were fantastic and very good value for money.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on August 2017

Show less

Ikos Oceania

Ikos Oceania Halkidiki
 
(5 out of 5)

We Spent 10 nights in the deluxe section of the Oceania in June 2017, the service was unbeatable especially around the pool area where the amazing staff sometimes outnumbered the guests; a special mention to Sophia who walked so fast and wa ... Show more

We Spent 10 nights in the deluxe section of the Oceania in June 2017, the service was unbeatable especially around the pool area where the amazing staff sometimes outnumbered the guests; a special mention to Sophia who walked so fast and was so attentive.

The room was spacious and comfortable with a well stocked mini bar. the cleaning staff ensured the room was spotless at all times.

We tried all the restaurants including dinner on the beach the service in each restaurant was impeccable.

The grounds are beautifully kept by the staff.

Cannot wait to return next year.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Halkidiki Ikos Oceania Halkidiki Ikos Oceania Halkidiki Ikos Oceania Halkidiki

Posted on July 2017

Show less

IKOS Olivia

Ikos Olivia Halkidiki
 
(5 out of 5)

Returned to Olivia following a great experience on their opening year. I would not normally return to a resort in the same location with so much choice and competition available but the standards and quality here are hard to match. If anyth ... Show more

Returned to Olivia following a great experience on their opening year. I would not normally return to a resort in the same location with so much choice and competition available but the standards and quality here are hard to match. If anything the Olivia has managed to improve, the evening entertainment on the opening year in my opinion was nothing to shout about but they appear to have raised the bar here with high standard evening shows and performances to suit most.

As always what sets this resort apart from the competition is the staff here who's attitude to customer service would put other countries to shame. From front of house to bar and restaurant to housekeeping, nothing is too much trouble, professionalism with a smile which is a difficult thing to find consistently these days. Your business feels appreciated from the moment you arrive until departure. As always the quality of food and drinks offered here are exceptional whether it be a la carte or the very impressive flavors buffet, even casual dining by the pool or beach are presented with the same love and attention.

We have always stayed in peak season when the resort is fully occupied yet there always appears to be adequate space to move around with good access to sunloungers at the various pools and the beach, never feels overly busy or under staffed. They have the balance here just right.

It does amaze me to hear other reviews with complaints regarding the number of children? It is a family orientated resort and yes they cater for every age group of child possible and do it so well, if you have children young or old you will not be disappointed. That said if you are a couple looking to just relax there are adult only and peaceful areas where you can retreat to should you wish to escape the family scene.

I have stayed in many five star resorts throughout the world and returned to few, this is one on my list I would happily recommend to anyone. I may not return here next year as I'm genuinely excited to try their planned new resort in Corfu, here's hoping they manage to mirror this winning formula they have over there!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

IKOS Olivia

Ikos Olivia Halkidiki
 
(5 out of 5)

Returned to Olivia following a great experience on their opening year. I would not normally return to a resort in the same location with so much choice and competition available but the standards and quality here are hard to match. If anyth ... Show more

Returned to Olivia following a great experience on their opening year. I would not normally return to a resort in the same location with so much choice and competition available but the standards and quality here are hard to match. If anything the Olivia has managed to improve, the evening entertainment on the opening year in my opinion was nothing to shout about but they appear to have raised the bar here with high standard evening shows and performances to suit most.

As always what sets this resort apart from the completion is the staff here who's attitude to customer service would put other countries to shame. From front of house to bar and restaurant to housekeeping, nothing is too much trouble, professionalism with a smile which is a difficult thing to find consistently these days. Your business feels appreciated from the moment you arrive until departure. As always the quality of food and drinks offered here are exceptional wether it be a la carte or the very impressive flavors buffet, even casual dining by the pool or beach are presented with the same love and attention.

We have always stayed in peak season when the resort is fully occupied yet there always appears to be adequate space to move around with good access to sunloungers at the various pools and the beach, never feels overly busy or under staffed. They have the balance here just right.

It does amaze me to hear other reviews with complaints regarding the number of children? It is a family orientated resort and yes they cater for every age group of child possible and do it so well, if you have children young or old you will not be disappointed. That said if you are a couple looking to just relax there are adult only and peaceful areas where you can retreat to should you wish to escape the family scene.

I have stayed in many five star resorts throughout the world and returned to few, this is one on my list I would happily recommend to anyone. I may not return here next year as I'm genuinely excited to try their planned new resort in Corfu, here's hoping they manage to mirror this winning formula they have over there!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Luxury Break

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

We have visited Ikos Olivia on 2 occasions and Ikos Oceania once. We have booked for Ikos Dassia next year - we are real converts to the Ikos group and have been impressed by the quality, service and friendliness of all staff. Everyone trea ... Show more

We have visited Ikos Olivia on 2 occasions and Ikos Oceania once. We have booked for Ikos Dassia next year - we are real converts to the Ikos group and have been impressed by the quality, service and friendliness of all staff. Everyone treats their guests in a warm manner, which is not over the top and is not as false as 'have a nice day' chains of hotels. Our favourite restaurants are Greek, Asian and French with Theo and George at the Ouzo restaurant providing wit, expertise and warmth at every visit. Flavors is the 'general' restaurant, but do not think that there is anything ordinary here - the attention to quality and detail is equal to that experienced in the restaurants.

Gardens are immaculate and well kept - a credit to the gardening team

The Eco credentials are 'lived' each day through recycling and the use of home grown herbs.

We have travelled as a couple and with groups of friends to the Ikos hotels and everyone has been left impressed with plans to return - all have made booking, not just promises.

My only fear is that 'everyone' will eventually uncover this Greek gem and we will not be able to book in the future!!!

If you are disappointed by the Ikos group, I doubt that you would be impressed by anything!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Recommendation

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

A brilliant holiday. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the fully inclusive was really inclusive and of wonderful quality. We would certainly visit again. Show more

A brilliant holiday. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the fully inclusive was really inclusive and of wonderful quality. We would certainly visit again.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Did not disappoint!

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

After reading all the glowing reviews I was hopeful though a little sceptical but on arrival realised that I should not have worried. The service in this hotel is second to none, the staff are an absolute credit and are what made our holida ... Show more

After reading all the glowing reviews I was hopeful though a little sceptical but on arrival realised that I should not have worried. The service in this hotel is second to none, the staff are an absolute credit and are what made our holiday so memorable. The food options are amazing, every taste was catered for and the wine choice was excellent. We felt pampered the whole 10 days that we were there and even on departure were given a packed lunch to take with us to the airport, such a lovely touch. We would not normally stay in a 5 star hotel but it was a special anniversary and I am so glad that we chose the Oceania, we will always have such lovely memories.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Wonderful few days

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

What an amazing resort. Went with some work colleagues. Service was amazing, resort was clean. Staff could not do enough for you. Would definitely love to return. Show more

What an amazing resort. Went with some work colleagues.

Service was amazing, resort was clean. Staff could not do enough for you. Would definitely love to return.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

relaxing break

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our fourth visit to the resort which continually lives up to the highest standard.We were given an uprade to a beachfront deluxe bungalow but did not include all of the deluxe amenities which was a disappointment and felt like we w ... Show more

This was our fourth visit to the resort which continually lives up to the highest standard.We were given an uprade to a beachfront deluxe bungalow but did not include all of the deluxe amenities which was a disappointment and felt like we were intruders to the deluxe section. We shall make our next visit in October 2017.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

WONDERFUL HOLIDAY

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

Our 4th trip to this hotel, just a wonderful place to relax, staff can not do enough for you. Great choice of restaurants, with food for all tastes. Plenty of space by pools or sea. Show more

Our 4th trip to this hotel, just a wonderful place to relax, staff can not do enough for you. Great choice of restaurants, with food for all tastes. Plenty of space by pools or sea.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

This was our second visit to this excellent hotel and it didn't disappoint. Food was excellent either in the Al-a cartel restaurants or hotel restaurant with something for everyone.

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Between myself, the travel agent and the hotel some confusion over the type of room we had booked.on our first stay we had a deluxe room in block 5 and had asked for the same again. While we had a beautiful sea view room elsewhere it was no ... Show more

Between myself, the travel agent and the hotel some confusion over the type of room we had booked.on our first stay we had a deluxe room in block 5 and had asked for the same again. While we had a beautiful sea view room elsewhere it was not what we wanted. The service, food and week was excellent and we have already booked a deluxe room in the new Ikos hotel in Corfu in may next year.

These hotel group is regarded as one of the best in Europe and we agree.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Wonderful

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Fantastic stay at Ikos, the staff make the place, nothing is a problem, always smiling, to many to mention, but Thelka at adult only pool was a fantastic asset to your establishment, always smiling, always attentive .We had a nice room ,tho ... Show more

Fantastic stay at Ikos, the staff make the place, nothing is a problem, always smiling, to many to mention, but Thelka at adult only pool was a fantastic asset to your establishment, always smiling, always attentive .We had a nice room ,though it was at the furthest end of resort, the room was spotless clean.A couple of things I would suggest to management team, restaurants could do with tooth picks on display& rooms could do with sanitary disposal bags, otherwise fantastic hotel.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on July 2017

Show less