Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Bookmark This Page

Ikos Resorts Reviews - Have You Stayed At Ikos Resorts?

Your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

What an amazing holiday

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

What an outstanding hotel. The rooms are to a really high standard, the staff could not be more helpful and the food is outstanding. We had an amazing holiday and will definitely be going back regularly Show more

What an outstanding hotel.

The rooms are to a really high standard, the staff could not be more helpful and the food is outstanding.

We had an amazing holiday and will definitely be going back regularly

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Fantastic Holiday

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Can't say enough good things about this hotel, food is varied and freshly cooked al la carte restaurants are lovely. Staff at this resort are the real heroes they are always smiling and cannot be more helpful. Book it you won't be disappoin ... Show more

Can't say enough good things about this hotel, food is varied and freshly cooked al la carte restaurants are lovely. Staff at this resort are the real heroes they are always smiling and cannot be more helpful. Book it you won't be disappointed.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Wonderful Oceania

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Last May was our 3rd stay at the wonderful Oceania. Everything is excellent, wonderful all inclusive hotel. This September we are going to the Olivia to celebrate my Husbands birthday. We are looking forward to enjoy his birthday in th ... Show more

Last May was our 3rd stay at the wonderful Oceania. Everything is excellent, wonderful all inclusive hotel. This September we are going to the Olivia to celebrate my Husbands birthday. We are looking forward to enjoy his birthday in the Asian restaurant as this was our favourite at the Oceania. I celebrated my Birthday at the Italian restaurant in April 2013, where we were spoilt by Anna. Can hardly wait to see this new addition to Ikos hotels.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

wonderful

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

Absolutely love the Ikos Olivia. Everything is perfect, couldn't fault anything. We can't wait to go back this September already counting down the days. Show more

Absolutely love the Ikos Olivia. Everything is perfect, couldn't fault anything. We can't wait to go back this September already counting down the days.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

One word-Amazing

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

We visited this amazing Hotel September 2015 and are going back September of this year. Absolutely fell in love with The Ikos Olivia and we are so excited to be going back. Everything is of absolute excellence, wonderful wonderful place. Show more

We visited this amazing Hotel September 2015 and are going back September of this year. Absolutely fell in love with The Ikos Olivia and we are so excited to be going back. Everything is of absolute excellence, wonderful wonderful place.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2016

Show less

May at Ikos Olivia

Ikos Olivia
 
(3 out of 5)

Just returned after 7days at this hotel. Hotel and facilities are very good, let down by mass produced cheap meals which were regularly cold in buffets especially. No quality meats on offer, on steaks or premium fish everything minced. Even ... Show more

Just returned after 7days at this hotel. Hotel and facilities are very good, let down by mass produced cheap meals which were regularly cold in buffets especially. No quality meats on offer, on steaks or premium fish everything minced. Even served pigs cheek!! Took staff ages to respond to requests for in room items eg. Tea bags, water. Would not return Sani Beach resort in same area 100 per cent better in all areas.

Location:   (3 out of 5) Facilities:   (3 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (1 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (1 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on May 2016

Show less

Stunning holiday

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

We booked this hotel with some trepidation, we have tried all inclusive before with poor results. We like NICE, and have travelled extensively including 23 cruises, so we have avoided all inclusive resorts as they in the past have not me ... Show more

We booked this hotel with some trepidation, we have tried all inclusive before with poor results.

We like NICE, and have travelled extensively including 23 cruises, so we have avoided all inclusive resorts as they in the past have not met our requirements for a NICE vacation.

We booked the hotel via Ikos Holidays on Travelzoo on a special deal, the ONLY reason we did so was the reviews were so good, but we're very sceptical, it was a season start-up price of about £900 for two in a upgraded suite and limousine transfers, with flights and ultra all-inclusive for a week mid April. We went, realising that a three and a half hour flight was expensive anyway, expecting to be very disappointed.

Well here is a truthfully balanced review.

Firstly, if you can get the deal we did, don't even hesitate, book it, do it now!

I arrived a bit grumpy and sceptical about transfers, and waited to start with a scruffy person pointing us to a private transfer battered bus to go around a load of hotels on our transfer to the hotel.

First WOW moment, a very pleasant elegant lady on arrival waiting for us to point us to our private, Mercedes Limousine to transfer to the hotel.

Still not quite convinced, we glided in air-con comfort towards the hotel through beautiful green farmland towards our hotel. The driver spoke English, was very polite and friendly and despite my usual wariness, he put me at ease.

Still VERY wary of European supposed five star hotels, we swept through a security barrier into a very fine looking hotel - second WOW moment.

First impressions were similar to a high level Marriott Resort ( we have been to many ).

I tipped the limousine driver, so no other reason but I wanted to, he was really kind, helpful and informative.

So, into reception on a beautifully sunny 25 Celsius day. Now here is something that impressed me, they are bombed with arrivals! Turns out they have loads of check in guests at same time- someone, unlike other hotels, took action, cases were tagged and we were all taken to a beautiful lounge bar to relax, given drinks and chill out whilst a good dozen well uniformed staff came around and did a slow check in, how lovely. I think one of the best "this is different " moments. We sat in this lounge and instantly felt, blimey, maybe it is a proper 4 or 5 start hotel.

We waited about 30 minutes or so for our turn, I am a businessman, and this was the first moment I noticed SOMEONE was doing something REALLY different here, the staff were beyond excellent, caring, helpful, happy, they were operating at RITZ standard, honestly, I was completely speechless, this is not what what was our balanced expectations.

I sipped my extra cold, excellent draft Greek beer, and started to mutter apologies to my wife, maybe it won't be bloody awful after all, many a moments during the week I would regret my preconceptions.

Check in process completed we walked to block 5, cases arrived in five minutes.

ROOM

We had a suite room upgrade at no extra charge gave a very nice sea view, private in hotel bar, private pool, private beach area. Other rooms also like very nice, private facilities did not mean that much extra because hotel was at startup I cannot say if upgrade is worth extra or not.

Room was spotless, big, comfortable big bed, balcony with beautiful views, air con, ironing board, fully stocked free bar, water, good wifi, I would say Marriott resort standard and more, I would usually pay £300 a night in some Marriott hotels for this, without extras.

So again, I eat humble pie, after a look around, went onto balcony, tables and chairs, and looked across towards the sea towards Mount Olympus, and exclaimed BLOODY HELL!, tell me again what this cost ?

THE HOTEL

Very well looked after, it reminded me of a five or six star cruise ship, spotless, glass being cleaned all the time, maintenance 100 percent, gardens perfect.

By this time I have given up being grumpy and told my wife it's the the best bloody decision she ever made!

POOLS

Run an international company selling pool water quality instruments, trust me, I am wary of swimming pools, they are run at perfect pool quality.

There are many lovely pools with infinity views, the best I have ever been in.

EATING

Food so so WAY above standards,

Room service

Main restaurant , in my views the best, unbelievable standard and variety of food. Loved it. Only reason we did not use it often is because of size and noise level, we preference more intimate.

Italian, evening restaurant, on terrace, lovely.

French, evening restaurants lovely.

Greek, lunch and dinner lovely

They also partner with local town restaurants which are included in the all inclusive package.

BEACH

Beautiful private beach with included loungers and shades.

Water clear, shallow walk into sea.

Inclusive water sports.

BARS

WOW, fully stocked with proper premium brand drinks, extensive wine list, waiters around beach, pools, bars, all the time!

PEOPLE

Guests during our visit were mainly British, middle aged, couples, discerning, we'll travelled, and expected high expectations.

FINALLY

Within 24 hours almost all people we talked with were trying to book to come back.

OK, we had a a great deal, but this hotel is REALLY punching at five stars.

I arrived sceptical and in 24 hours I was demanding we came back. I have travelled the world on business and pleasure, stayed at the Ritz, Claridges, eaten in Michelin restaurants and I know what NICE is, well done IKOS

The manager I came to meet, his names Savass, if this was my my business, I would be bloody proud of it, well done to you and all your team.

Will we return....... Without hesitation

Bruce and Carol, from Stratford Upon Avon.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on April 2016

Show less

Amazing

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Absolutely amazing best holiday we had , hotel is fabulous staff are amazing Thankyou so much to Maria , Vangelis mr savas, beach bar manager and security manger and all other staff who were also wonderful when my husband was ill . Can't w ... Show more

Absolutely amazing best holiday we had , hotel is fabulous staff are amazing Thankyou so much to Maria , Vangelis mr savas, beach bar manager and security manger and all other staff who were also wonderful when my husband was ill . Can't wait to return 10 out 10 Thankyou to oceania and staff

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on April 2016

Show less

My wonderful week at the Oceania Hotel

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

On our arrival in glorious sunshine our welcome was second to none and so it continued throughout our week long stay. This totally amazing hotel is truly a 5* experience. We have stayed in many 5* hotels around the world and the Oceania ach ... Show more

On our arrival in glorious sunshine our welcome was second to none and so it continued throughout our week long stay. This totally amazing hotel is truly a 5* experience. We have stayed in many 5* hotels around the world and the Oceania achieves this standard even though it is fully inclusive. Being a family holiday...... ourselves being old age pensioners, along with our 2 daughters, and a 5 year old granddaughter, this was a perfect environment with everything we could wish for in a beautiful setting. We spent lazy days on the beach and around the pools being pandered to with anything we desired. Wonderful memories of the different evenings having international cuisine and first class service. We will be booking to return very soon and for many more years to come.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on April 2016

Show less

My Oceania experience

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

This is an amazing hotel. We had never stayed at a fully inclusive hotel before so were wary, but we had heard good reports so decided to try it with our 2 daughters and 5 year old granddaughter. All the lovely staff, from management down, ... Show more

This is an amazing hotel. We had never stayed at a fully inclusive hotel before so were wary, but we had heard good reports so decided to try it with our 2 daughters and 5 year old granddaughter. All the lovely staff, from management down, could not be more kind and caring. We were spoilt for food and drink with choices of restaurants all day long. This is truly 5* and our only negative is that we didn't stay longer. We are definitely returning.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on April 2016

Show less

Holiday

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

Wonderful holiday. The staff are so helpful and friendly from the cleaners up to management.. The food choice is amazing and of excellent quality. The location is ideal with a lovely beach and a choice of heated swimming pools. Show more

Wonderful holiday. The staff are so helpful and friendly from the cleaners up to management.. The food choice is amazing and of excellent quality. The location is ideal with a lovely beach and a choice of heated swimming pools.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on April 2016

Show less

Amazing! Holiday

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Immaculate, Amazing hotel cant wait for our next holiday in 2017. Staff are amazing friendly and help full the staffs names are rafalia lady Lena iveta theadouras and miny club is perfect for children swimming pools were heated room service ... Show more

Immaculate, Amazing hotel cant wait for our next holiday in 2017. Staff are amazing friendly and help full the staffs names are rafalia lady Lena iveta theadouras and miny club is perfect for children swimming pools were heated room service is incredible there is 5 restaurants to those from this hotel cant get better it is a true 5star hotel1

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on April 2016

Show less

Fantastic Ikos Oceania

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

My wife and I have just had a new experience by stopping in the best hotel of this type ever. The all inclusive has taken on a new meaning for us. every thing you could imagine and more. The staff could not be bettered anywhere, so helpful ... Show more

My wife and I have just had a new experience by stopping in the best hotel of this type ever. The all inclusive has taken on a new meaning for us. every thing you could imagine and more. The staff could not be bettered anywhere, so helpful and nice and friendly, nothing to much trouble. The food, restaurants, and bars, the best ever.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on April 2016

Show less

Best European All Inclusive

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

From the moment we arrived at the Olivia we knew it was going to be a special holiday. Sparkling wine on arrival and a full explanation of facilities available. On arrival at our one bed family suite sea view first floor (reserved for 2 x a ... Show more

From the moment we arrived at the Olivia we knew it was going to be a special holiday. Sparkling wine on arrival and a full explanation of facilities available. On arrival at our one bed family suite sea view first floor (reserved for 2 x adults) we were very impressed. The attention to detail was excellent, bedding, pillows, towels, shampoo, conditioner, bathrobes & slippers of high quality. Furnishings and lay out of the suite was stunning and the balcony was spacious. The mini bar was stocked daily and a good supply of Nespresso in the room. It was spotless when we arrived and the maid service and turn down service ensured it remained the same throughout our stay. On the night of arrival we ordered room service which was prompt and the food was excellent.

The waiter service by the pool and beach was fabulous as was the service in EVERY restaurant. The food was of an exceptional standard. It was difficult to choose a favourite restaurant - they were all so different in décor but all stunning. The grounds are very well kept and although the rooms were full it remained spacious and never appeared to be busy.

Do take advantage of the dine out, it is authentic Greek and well worth a couple of visits if you are there for 2 weeks. The village is small with a few bars and eateries but more were opening on a weekly basis. We took a car for a day and drove around various parts of Halkidiki, it was worthwhile. This is a true 5* Hotel offering impeccable service and hospitality, perhaps the best I have stayed in Europe. I do not have any reservations about returning and look forward to my next visit.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on April 2016

Show less

As good as it gets

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

At first we thought it was great but it just got better and better. The staff the food the roomes all perfect. The help they offer for old or disabled people is 110%. We will be back with my 90 year old brother this year. But 1 week is just ... Show more

At first we thought it was great but it just got better and better. The staff the food the roomes all perfect. The help they offer for old or disabled people is 110%. We will be back with my 90 year old brother this year. But 1 week is just not long enough.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on April 2016

Show less